2022 John C. Salerno Memorial Research Symposium


John C. Salerno Prize for Research Achievement, $1,000 cash prize

John C. Salerno People's Choice Award for Best Presentation, $500 cash prize

Dr. Philippe Sucosky, associate professor of mechanical engineering, "The Mechano-Etiology of Cardiovascular Disease: Lessons Learned from the Bench, the Chip and the Clinic"

Dr. Ramya, Rajagopalan, assistant professor of cellular biology, "Investigating the Hunting Strategy of Predatory Myxobacteria against Pseudomonas aeruginosa"

Salerno Symposium winners

Pictured from left: Scott Nowak, John C. Salerno Distinguished Professor, who served as the emcee, Ramya Rajagopalan, Philippe Sucosky, and Bill Diong, associate vice president for research, who organized the event.