

KENNESAW STATE UNIVERSITY RESEARCH AND SERVICE FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 30, 2022 9:30 A.M.

<u>Members Present:</u> Kat Schwaig (Chairperson), Ivan Pulinkala (CEO), Phaedra Corso (COO), Yusun Chang, K.C. Martin, Maria Goethe-Thacker, Nicole Ferguson, Sumanth Yenduri, Dana Johnson, Jordyn Upton, Aimee Roper (non-voting member)

Members Not Present: Aaron Howell (CFO), Nwakaego Nkumeh Walker

Guests Present: Tyler Reinagel, John Marshall

- I. Call to Order @ 9:30 A.M., Dr. Kathy Schwaig
- II. Call to approve minutes. Motion to approve June 1st, 2022 and August 12th, 2022 meeting minutes.
 - $\circ \quad \text{Maria Goethe-Thacker} \text{made the motion} \\$
 - Yusun Chang seconded the motion
 - Vote: Motion carried unanimously
 - Dana Johnson abstained
- III. Hatchbridge Resolution Presentation Dr. Tyler Reinagel
- IV. Call to approve Hatchbridge Resolution.
 - Dana Johnson made the motion
 - Yusun Chang seconded the motion
 - Vote: Motion carried unanimously
- V. Remarks Dr. Kathy Schwaig
- VI. Remarks Dr. Ivan Pulinkala
- VII. FY22 Office of Research Review Presentation Dr. Phaedra Corso
- VIII. Discussion of upcoming by law changes Dr. Phaedra Corso
 - IX. Introduction of new board members, Dana Johnson and Jordyn Upton
 - X. Adjournment @ 10:11 A.M., Dr. Kathy Schwaig